Day 37: Farmers’ Day

Today is Farmers’ Day which is therefore a national holiday (one of many national holidays in Ghana. If you’re looking for a reason to move to Ghana a national holiday for every possible event might be one). With that I thought I’d share this video I came across on CNN of a Cameroonian woman bringing fresh food to America’s babies.

My grandmother buys 90% of everything I eat on the day that we eat it. There are people who come to our house with freshly picked grapes, or mangoes or papaya. The only items left in the kitchen are the items I’ve brought from the UK. In Africa, they really cherish fresh food.

I’m unable to embed the video at the mo so here’s the link: http://edition.cnn.com/video/data/2.0/video/international/2013/12/02/spc-african-voices-agatha-achindu-a.cnn.html

Leave a Reply

