Day 150: #fghshop

So I finally made it to my first fashionistagh event. It was their #fghshop at Trade Fair.

I normally loathe shopping but I really wanted to get my sister something serious enough for her career and African enough for her background – if that makes sense. In the end instead of it being a surprise I Skyped her from my phone and let her choose her own gifts. The night ended with a runway show featuring some friends of a friend. All in all I didn’t take many photos. Here are just a few.

SONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

SONY DSC
really liked this guys top.. really cool!

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

These guys, asked me to take their photos as a favour since the professional photographer was having some technical difficulties (as you can see this is not pro-quality) in the end I had to send a queue of girls away who thought I was the professional photographer. For some reason I felt bad telling them I couldn’t take their pics. You know like when you’re in a shop and someone thinks you work there and you try to save both of you the embarrassment of correcting them by actually helping them, failing and then having to find real staff and admit to this person that you don’t work there… yeh like one of those times.

#MadeinGhana is the theme for this year given our currency woes and import/export balance. FashionistaGH are really doing great things to promote #MadeinGhana.

Leave a Reply

