AFCON is here again! Ghana vs Senegal

I predicted Ghana would draw with Senegal  and until the 93rd minute I was right. There’s a balance between being patriotic and being realistic. Realistically we should have been able to hold a draw but also very realistically, the Black Stars don’t play a full 90 minute match they get tired around 80 minutes and cause heart palpitations from 85 minutes onward.

Against Algeria I reckon we will lose and draw with South Africa. So with that, like the World Cup last year expect a very short tournament (which will suck for me and the job I do because I trade a lot off the AFCON and Ghana’s participation goddammitt!)

Leave a Reply

