What Africa Needs – Part 1

If you’re planning to move to Ghana then a good thing to do is to get on board with sentiment on the ground. Lucky for us then, Tony Lawson present a 5 part series of what Africa needs. I’ll share them all over here. I recommend reading it all to get you into the right headspace.

the busy african

What Africa Needs – Part One: TRADE NOT AID

After taking some time figure out what I wanted my first post to be about, I came to the conclusion that I want to address what I feel are some issues holding the continent back. I also wanted to use this opportunity to give my opinion on what I think some solutions are. The goal is to spark something within someone (or myself) that will eventually result in some of these issues being further addressed and hopefully resolved. Another goal is to vent my frustrations. Ha! With that said, I present to you, Part 1 of a 5 part series entitled “What Africa Needs”.

africaaid  
Part ONE: Trade Not Aid:

“Trade Not Aid” is a popular phrase used by proponents of the idea
that instead of giving ‘free money’ to Africa to fight poverty and
hunger, donors should support job and…

View original post 904 more words

Leave a Reply

